ELEXIO Community


Creating A New Calendar View

  1. Navigate to your calendar (top right of Community. NOTE: if you do not see the Calendar link at the top of your screen, have an admin check your Calendar Permissions).
  2. Along the bottom of the screen, use the Filters to show/hide events based on the criteria you need. For example, you can show only the events pertaining to a certain ministry, events only in certain room(s), only the events that use vehicles, etc.  You may use any combination of Filters that you'd like.
  3. Once the Filters are in place, Click on Views. The Views list will appear.
  4. Click the "Add a View" button. Give your View a name and click Add. From now on, this View will be available to you (and other authorized users) in the Views menu.

 

Displaying A Calendar View On Your Website

Views can be seen not only when logged into Elexio Community, but also can be embedded on external sites such as your church website, a blog, etc. To do this, you'll need to get the short HTML code from Elexio Community, then send it to your website administrator.


  1. From the calendar, click on the Views button.
  2. Next to each View, you'll see a gears/actions button. Click the actions button next to the View you want. This will open the Edit View dialog window.
  3. Look for the area for "Website Embed Code". Copy everything inside this box. This is the HTML code that you will need to embed into your external website.
  4. Once the view is embedded on a page of another website, you'll see the filtered calendar view appear there. Events will be updated in real time, as changes are made in Elexio Community. 

 

Changing Or Deleting A View

Once a View has been created, it is not possible to edit its settings. To accomplish changes, just Delete the View and then re-create it. To delete a View:


  1. At the bottom of the calendar screen, click the Views button.
  2. Next to each View, you'll see a gears/actions button. Click the actions button next to the View you want to delete.
  3. Click the red "Delete" button.